Does TikTok Notify When You Save Someone’s Video

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Advertisement

Category: Tiktok Related FAQs

Those who are new to TikTok often have a lot of questions, and “Does TikTok notify when you save someone’s video” is one of the most popular ones.

Keep reading to discover the answer to this question!

Sponsored Ad
Sponsored Ad
$175/day for uploading TikTok
Before I jump into the details, let me say this… As you can see, TikTok has become a worldwide sensation. That's why businesses can't afford to ignore this huge opportunity to advertise their brands on it. I mean, who wouldn't like to take advantage of this sensation and promote themselves on it? And that's how this job came into being… Get more details here!

Due to the growing trend of sharing videos on TikTok that instantly become viral, many people save other creators’ videos.

However, this often raises questions like “does TikTok notify when you save a video?” – this is because people are concerned if the creator gets to know if people have saved their video.

The answer to this question: No.

TikTok does not notify someone when you save their videos.

This means that, if you, as a content creator uploads videos on TikTok, you will not know when someone saves or screenshots/ records your videos.

On the other hand, if you’re simply a viewer who wants to save someone’s video, the creator will not know that you saved it.

How to Save Videos from Tiktok

To save videos from TikTok, you just need to:

  • Navigate the video you wish to download on TikTok.
  • Press the “Arrow” icon, which is the share icon at the bottom-right corner of the video.
  • You would see plenty of options here. From the set of options, click “Save Video”.
  • This will save that video to your camera roll or gallery.

Now, you can save your favorite TikTok videos!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Advertisement

Recent Posts

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement